Posted by: janetleigh | August 12, 2007

Sea Surrounds Me

Sea Surrounds Me

When the moon pushes
………..the clouds away,
………..and the waves
………..glide upon the shore
………..like silver wings,
………..I’ll want your arms around me
………..sharing the mystery of the main,
………..the secret of its soul.

Wrapped around each others thoughts
………..roving over sand and rock,
………..searching with a single eye
………..together we shall find a place,
………..for our one heart this love creates
………..to dwell forever in His grace.

When the moon disappears
………..into morning,
………..and the sounds of the sea
………..are distant echoes
………..in our minds,
………..I’ll want your arms around me
………..sharing the mystery of His soul,
………..and dwell forever in this place.

Responses

  1. Beautiful use of metaphors. I loved this:

    and the waves
    glide upon the shore
    like silver wings,

    Stay inspired!

  2. Thank you very much, amandasanz. I appreciate your taking the time to tell me what you like in the poem. If you have a poetry blog, I’d like to stop by sometime. Do you have a link? Again, thank you.

  3. I’ll want your arms around me
    ………..sharing the mystery of the main,
    the secret of its soul.

    I’ll want your arms around me
    ………..sharing the mystery of His soul,
    ………..and dwell forever in this place.

    Very romantic. I think this one has a maturity to it that you don’t find in many love poems.


Leave a Reply

Categories