Posted by: janetleigh | September 5, 2007

Loving Place

Come, take me in Your arms
I pray, face me, Face to Face,
so Soft the woman in Me – longs
to Linger – in the tenderness
of your Embrace – soft grazing
fingers – your hand well placed –
Hush me, look into My eyes –
and fall into a Loving Place.

Come, Hold me in your heart
I say, Embrace me, Soul to Soul –
a Gift to thee I Give, to Live
Forgotten Dreams in knowing Me –
in loving You – I set thee Free –
our love together make us whole –
and yes, I look into Your eyes
..and know My loving Place.

Responses

  1. You did a great job on this one. I love this the most:

    Come, Hold me in your heart
    I say, Embrace me, Soul to Soul –

    It’s the most sublime feeling… Stay inspired!

  2. Amanda, thank you so much for your kind words about this poem. It’s one of my favorites, written for my “Guy Noir” ;)

  3. wow, I loved the second stanza the most..
    “to Live
    Forgotten Dreams in knowing Me –
    in loving You – I set thee Free –
    our love together make us whole –
    and yes, I look into Your eyes
    ..and know My loving Place.”

    This is exactly how I envision Love between two should be…

  4. Hello and welcome, mysoul. That you like those lines tells me a lot about you and *your* soul. I’ve just come back from your blog site and I just want to tell you that your writing is awesome. I’d like to provide my readers with a link to your blog site in my Blogroll so they can join me in my great find – mysoul!

  5. our love together make us whole –

    That is my favorite part. It extemely romantic and sweet.

    So nice of you to tell me, Sara…:)


Leave a Reply

Categories