Posted by: janetleigh | September 29, 2007

pssst…


……..pssst…

………………………………………………..oo

………………..O, stargazer

………………..what do you see

………………..up in the skies,

………………..a glimpse of the universe

………………..and all its little eyes

…………….oo

……………………………oo

………………………………….O, to dwell

………………………………….among the ethers,

………………………………….watch this scene on nigh,

………………………………….mindful star observing

………………………………….the heavens floating by

………………………………….to don the veil of night

………………………………….hide behind the moon,

………………………………….of night’s music,

…………………………………………..the stars

……………………………………………………its fading tune…

Copyright © Janet Leigh Dowd

sm_starwindow.jpg

Responses

  1. nice poem. cool !

    Thank you!

  2. One word, alluring.

    Amanda, thank you for that! :)

  3. wouldnt I want to float along :).

    You may zip toe through the stars with me any time, mysoul!

  4. ethereal. love it

    Thank you, Jak, I’m glad you enjoyed it. :) Here’s a mini-aside: When my son was a young pup taking a walk with one of his gal pals and her father one evening, he looked up to the sky and said, “OMG, it’s so urethral tonight!” ROTFLMAO!

  5. Beautiful piece!
    Thank you for your visit and comments on my site. I look forward to exploring yours as well.
    Nice to meet a kindred spirit!

    ~Kalliope

  6. Hi, Kalliope A. I truly enjoyed my visit at your site! I spent several hours there, in awe of everything you do, and came back here and sulked because of my pitiful endeavors. But, I’m happy to say I’ve found someone of your caliber on the ‘net I can aspire to! You’re one very talented lady.. you deserve any accolades you get..and yes..I think we have much in common in the way of our esoteric/ethereal leanings…;>

  7. I love the tenderness of this poem. It kind of ripples gently to a sad melody. Exquisite.

    Long time no hear Janet, I hope you’re well.

  8. loved these lines.

    a glimpse of the universe

    ………………..and all its little eyes

    Why are the tunes of the stars fading?

  9. Gave a very good image of the feeling.

  10. The photo is gorgeous and really works well with these words. These feels like a beautiful ode to the night sky.


Leave a Reply

Categories