Posted by: janetleigh | August 29, 2009

This is why you’re fat – I still haven’t stopped laughing

This is why you’re fat.
Bazillion calories plus sugar!
Gag. me. with. a. spoon.

thisiswhyyourefat_1sm

Dessert Lasagna

“Layers of Oreos, graham crackers, dulce de leche ice cream, chocolate and peanute butter chips drizzled with chocolate syrup. (via redpajamas)”

thisiswhyyourefat_2sm

Meatini

“A full English fried breakfast served in a cocktail glass made out of bacon. (via rathergood)”

You can take a gander over on This is why you’re fat. where dreams become heart attacks., if you want to convulse in laughter. You’d be getting your day’s worth of exercise before you die ever after. heh. ;>

p.s. I simply cannot stop laughing.. :D

Responses

  1. OK this is humour at its most delicious – or disgusting depending on how you look at it. The meatini is almost sexual – and I do not know why!

    Laughing all the way to the kitchen.

    Hi Janet (luv that name), so our tastes in humor are synching here. Wonderful! I’m truly sorry to be getting back here so late to see my comments. I hope you’ve visited the blog, Janet. I spent almost an hour there and actually got in about 20 min. of serious laugh therapy. Laugh therapy = good. Eating cholesterol bombs like the ones pictured = bad.

    Umm…and the meatini thingee “looking almost sexual, but you [I] don’t know why” set off another round of raucous belly laffs. Thank you! I needed that.

  2. Yes, my first reaction looking at the Meatini was that it looked like a stamin, or some body part or other. The things people can come up with. The Dessert lasagna, dare I say, looks delicious. God knows it is decadent, and dangerous. I am finally at a point in my life where my doctors are putting down the law, that I need to shed pounds or suffer the divers consequences. Just looking at the image of that dessert put a pound on my butt.

    Glenn

    *chuckle* Hi, Glenn! My latest mantra is “I’m sorry for not getting back to your comments earlier..om” sad to say. I’m also amazed at what concoctions people can come up with, and some of them are down-right cholesterol bombs ready to go off! Did you go to the site to see more pics? My doc is also putting down the law, Glenn. It seems the more I try sticking to a diet, the more weight I gain, and I have just got to get my cholesterol numbers down. I hope everything is going well for you, Glenn. I’ll be by!

  3. Hi!

    Congratulations! Your readers have submitted and voted for your blog at The Daily Reviewer. We compiled an exclusive list of the Top 100 poetry Blogs, and we are glad to let you know that your blog was included! You can see it at http://thedailyreviewer.com/top/poetry/3

    You can claim your Top 100 Blogs Award here : http://thedailyreviewer.com/pages/badges/poetry

    P.S. This is a one-time notice to let you know your blog was included in one of our Top 100 Blog categories. You might get notices if you are listed in two or more categories.

    P.P.S. If for some reason you want your blog removed from our list, just send an email to angelina@thedailyreviewer.com with the subject line “REMOVE” and the link to your blog in the body of the message.

    Cheers!

    Angelina Mizaki
    Selection Committee President
    The Daily Reviewer
    http://thedailyreviewer.com

    WoW. What. an. honor…\o/. THANK YOU! – Thanks to all who were part of this voting process. I’m deeply touched that all of you who voted for me think I’m worthy of such an honor. I have come to a point in my life, I guess, where words fail me. (er..I can just hear Scott laughing his head off at the mere idea I’d be at loss for words..heh heh)

    (I don’t know why, but a memory pops up through the haze and reminds me that I didn’t even stop talking when the doctors had a tube down my throat, before and after surgery while coming out of anesthesia, and those poor people in the Recovery Room who had to hear me professing my love for the doctor who just operated on me. I was very young then, about 18 years old, [a little old for a T&A but..] and I think I had a crush on my doctor who looked like Horst Buchholtz (sp?), remember him? He’s known for his role in The Magnificent Seven. More on this story later, maybe..;)

    Again, thank you all for giving me such an honor as this one! Thanks also to Angelina Mizaki for delivering this wonderful news and lovely ribbon/badge for my blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories